Albums by Padraig Lalor.


Songs include: 62 seconds, 2 pennies, Latitude 51, Molly Brown - and many more.

Light Up Album Cover

Songs include: The Jeanie Johnston, Light up your hearts, Rinty Monaghan - and many more.

Ismay's Dream and Light Up can be ordered now for £11 each or £20 for both, including free postage & packaging within the UK.  Postage & packaging for Europe & rest of world is £4 extra. Check out tracks before you buy on soundcloud below.

Select Delivery Location:


The New album from Padraig Lalor

With Light up Padraig Lalor has achieved a new level in his exploration of the modern Irish song. Based on his experiences and reflections of growing up in Belfast during the Troubles, the album is a positive affirmation of the power of peace over prejudice.

On a richly layered collaboration with Tim Edey, Fyfe Dangerfield and the pure new voice of Sarah Passmore, Lalor has crafted a work of exceptionally high quality. Carrying an affirmative message for the generation who have grown up with the peace process. With the magical hand of Greig Stewart (Guillemots) on its production it rivals anything from the Celtic Gospel of Van Morrison.

Light up your hearts is a heart warming first single from album. The single was made available for download on April 22ndand the album will be distributed on the UK’s Proper Label on June 23rd. The single has been co-written and sung by Padraig & Fyfe Dangerfield (Brit Award nominee and founder of Guillemots). It is an inspiring duet with rising talent, singer Sarah Passmore. It is truly a charming & uplifting song with a strong theme of reconciliation and positivity. The song is essentially about Ireland being led into the light of peace after centuries of turmoil.

This is brave song writing, never rhetorical, never hectoring, never polemic, yet always persuasive: at its heart is a universal set of truths about our condition. Lalor has a voice that demands to be heard. This is his best, most complete and uncompromising album to date.

Séan Laffey (Editor)

Irish Music Magazine

Copyright © Padraig Lalor, 2011 | Web Design: TenderSoft